Membership and Committees

Always United Steering Committee from left: Phil Waddell, John Spade, Ann Henry, Moss Blachman, Liz Anders, Paul Fant, Rosemary Knowlton, Hayes Mizell, Candy Waites, Claudia Brooks, Odell Stuckey. (Not pictured: Frank Brown, Bruce Bondo, Carol Close, Patrick Cobb, Jean Suber Smith, Wally Graves)

Committee Descriptions
The Always United Communications Subcommittee leads the effort to create an identity, messaging and marketing and communications plans for the initiative. This subcommittee assists with the other sub-committees in designing and promoting any special event activities and advertising efforts. Staff at United Way executes the plans created by this subcommittee and ensures that they meet United Way guidelines.

The Always United Membership Subcommittee works to ensure that donors to United Way are given an opportunity to remain or become more engaged with the organization. This committee develops plans and works with United Way’s Campaign Committee to establish active engagement of retirees and soon to retire donors at companies that run a United Way annual campaign. The subcommittee also develops and works a plan to re-engage retiree donors who lost contact with United Way when they left the workplace. Additionally, membership by community residents will be encouraged.

The Always United Activities Subcommittee recommends and creates activities designed to encourage participation by membership. These include volunteering, social and educational events, joint events with other United Way affinity groups. This sub-committee works with the other subcommittees to coordinate activities and ensure smooth execution of events.

Column 1 Column 2 Column 3
Charter Members
A. Irene Albritton Thomas Funderburk Rosetta Penny
Elizabeth (Liz) Anders* Joseph (Joe) Gawronski Mike Quinn
Michael Anders Latonya Germany Frank Radcliff
Caroline Armstrong Casey Giraudy Naman Rawal
Stacey Atkinson Wally Graves* April Rice
Katherine Austin Michael (Mike) Gray* Charles Rice
Walter Bacon Charlotte Hamilton Patricia A. Saad
Marcia Beazley Debra Hamm Jasper Salmond
J. Mac Bennett Chaela Harris Nancy Schwind
Charlotte Berry Ann Henry Roger Schwind
Morris (Moss) Blachman Bob Henry Sirdearis Scott
Bruce Bondo Jack Hupp Charles E. Seastrunk
Whanna Bouknight Artise Patricia Irving John David Spade*
Kathleen Bounds Patricia James Louis Spradlin
Mary Paige Boyce John Robert Jones Danielle Staten
Claudia Brooks* Dominie King Jennifer Stevens
Frank Brown* Rosemary Knowlton Edith Stewart
Karen Brown Aleta Lane Ernest Stroman
John B.  (Jack) Bryan Tom Ledbetter Odell Stuckey
Kymlah Burton Barbara Luberoff Jean Suber-Smith*
Holly Capps Taylor Lybrand Shakuntla (Shakun) Tahiliani
Willie Carter Percy Mack Linda Thompson
Maureen Clark Gwendolyn Martin Yvette Thompson
Carolyn Close* Bryanne McCurry Edna Velazquez
Patrick Cobb* Sharon Mincey Geromie Villamor
Elizabeth (Beth) H. Corley Hayes Mizell Lisa Waddell
Cynthia (Cindy) Cox Dorothy Moore Phil Waddell
William(Bill) Cram Evelyn H. Moore Candy Waites
Carol Cummings LaVonne Newsome Helene White
Gerald L. (Jerry) Davis Kathy Olson Lawrence (Larry) Witkowski
Osmund W. Dixon Greta Owen James Wright
Robbie Lasonda Evans Sandra Owensby* Brad Zaba
Paul Fant* Elizabeth Patterson Michael Zaccone
Roberta Fogle Wanda Pearson  
*Members of Founding Committee

Need Help? Call 2-1-1

211 logo

Dial United Way 2-1-1, 24 hours a day / 7 days a week for information on non-emergency human service needs.

Learn more »